editordanax.blogg.se

Dr david hawkins map of consciousness and effect on others
Dr david hawkins map of consciousness and effect on others











Then along came Conversations with God to remind me how much my real passion was to infuse what I write and teach with love and compassion. At the time, it was all power of the mind stuff and self-development. I had been excitedly thinking of the workshops I would run and the topics I would write on. It was only a few weeks after I had resigned from the pharmaceutical industry. If you doubt that we have the capacity to see auras then read my blog article on a scientific discovery that showed how an overlapping of brain regions (synaesthesia) can give us the ability.Ĥ) Conversations with God, by Neale Donald Walsch I remember sitting among some trees one day, a few days before Christmas of 1998, trying to see the auras around the branches and leaves.

dr david hawkins map of consciousness and effect on others

Dr david hawkins map of consciousness and effect on others how to#

There was a chapter on seeing auras that I loved and it set me off on a mission to learn how to see them for myself. The Celestine Prophecy put many of the teachings around life, psychology, the mind, and even spiritual evolution into a captivating adventure novel. I was fascinated with the placebo effect and for me it was a demonstration of our capacity to use the mind to heal. I had taken a job where I was a scientist developing drugs for cardiovascular disease and cancer, but my real interest was the power of the mind and consciousness. It represented the beginning of my journey out of the pharmaceutical industry. To date, this is the book I have re-read more than any other book.ģ) The Celestine Prophecy, by James Redfield I tried to share some with my friends, most of whom were sceptical of the whole channelled thing, but they became engrossed when I asked them to side-step that issue and just read the words.

dr david hawkins map of consciousness and effect on others

Jane Roberts was a trance medium and she channelled Seth, who called himself an ‘energy personality essence’. It was deeply metaphysical, not least because it was a channelled book. It spoke of how consciousness creates reality, how we exist as larger entities (or souls), and how our individual and collective beliefs shape everything around us. I found this book in a bookshop in Glasgow, Scotland, and lapped it up. I had figured out that there must be ‘layers’ to reality and consciousness, as well as other realities (or dimensions). I was on a roll and had started having thoughts about the nature of reality. I also read this in 1994, only a few months after I read The Power of Positive Thinking. It was a direction-changer for me because it ignited the thought in me of writing and speaking about that kind of stuff and I realised that it was the ‘something else’ I was supposed to be doing, maybe not right away but at some stage.Ģ) The Nature of Personal Reality (A Seth Book), by Jane Roberts It was exactly the kind of thoughts I had been thinking but I hadn’t realised anyone else thought the same kind of way. The book was like a breath of fresh air because it talked about the power of the mind and of belief. I was feeling very depressed, not just with my results, but because I felt I was supposed to be doing something else with my life.

dr david hawkins map of consciousness and effect on others

I was under pressure to get results but nothing I was doing was working. It arrived in my life at the perfect time because I was into the second year of my PhD and my research was going badly. I thought I might share them with you.ġ) The Power of Positive Thinking, by Norman Vincent Peale I was looking through my bookshelves recently and it got me thinking about the books that have profoundly impacted my life.











Dr david hawkins map of consciousness and effect on others